Reviews

Current REVIEWS via MassageBook:

I came in my first time after a fall this past weekend. Angelique first made sure to discuss my injury to be sure a massage wouldn’t potentially make things worse for me. She checked in about pressure and adapted to my personal needs. I left feeling incredibly better. The environment was relaxing. Best massage I’ve ever had.

Jen H.

Nov 2016

Service Received: Integrative Massage

Overall Experience: 5 star

Angelique is an amazing massage therapist! I cannot praise her enough. She took time to consult with me about my health goals and concerns and designed a treatment of combined massage and energy work. During and afterwards, I felt so much relief and incredibly relaxed. Even a day later I feel the difference. I highly recommend Terra Firma Massage!

Mad K.

Nov 2016

Service Received:  Integrative Massage

Overall Experience: 5 star

Loved everything from her knowledge to the ambiance and music!

Amanda W.

Oct 2016

Service Received: Integrative Massage

Overall Experience: 5 star

Just what I needed to relax and refocus myself after a stressful morning.

Mary S.

Sep 2016

Service Received: Pregnancy Massage

Overall Experience: 5 star

I really liked how Angelique started the session by asking what goals my boyfriend and I had for attending this workshop. This took the experience beyond just technical massage and made it more deeply personal. This discussion also helped to ease us into the process of getting comfortable with Angelique as a professional before moving forward with the massage portion of the workshop. Through learning the massage techniques, my boyfriend and I got better at listening to each other’s needs/wants and improved our ways for communicating our needs and wants more effectively as well. Our eyes were opened to how applying appropriate timing, body-positioning, pressure, etc. can maximize the massage experience for both partners whether they’re giving or receiving. Angelique’s kindness, humor, non-judgment, respect for our boundaries, and her skill made her a true delight to work with. I would absolutely recommend that others take advantage of Angelique’s unique offer of this couple’s massage workshop!

Danielle S.

Sep 2016

Service Received: Couples Massage Workshop

Overall Experience: 5 star

Angelique was very welcoming, the space was great. Her variations in technique were much appreciated – can’t wait to return!

Heather R.

Aug 2016

Service Received: Deep Tissue Massage

Overall Experience: 5 star

Angelique has excellent technique and adapts to my current condition when working on me.

Sherie B.

Jul 2016

Service Received: Integrative Massage

Overall Experience: 5 star

I thought Angelique was very attentive to my personal strengths and weaknesses and treated me accordingly. She has great hands and was open to me giving feed back if I needed more or less pressure.

Anonymous

Jul 2016

Service Received: Integrative Massage

Overall Experience: 5 star

Very relaxing experience. Highly recommended.

Taly K.

Jul 2016

Service Received: Integrative Massage

Overall Experience: 5 star

Angelique is incredibly intuitive. She balances gentle relaxation with pain relief very well. She also has a great selection of. Essential oils and music choices.

a h.

Jul 2016

Service Received: Integrative Massage

Overall Experience: 5 star

I like how Angelique provides individualized attention to each client. She takes the time to sit down with you prior to the session to find out what to focus on. She doesn’t just “jump in” with the same protocol for everyone; rather, she learns what is needed and responds to it.

Susan R.

Jul 2016

Service Received: Integrative Massage

Overall Experience: 5 star

Angelique is a very skilled and very intuitive massage therapist and body worker. I have seen her for massages and body work several times. Each time I have been impressed with her growing understanding of my needs and my body’s aches and pains. She is skilled in a variety of body work modalities. In addition, she is a very fine human being and brings a sense of deep compassion to her practice. I would recommend joining her “Wellness” membership. It comes with all sorts of benefits.

Mary L H.

Jul 2016

Service Received: Integrative Massage

Overall Experience: 5 star

Everything was customized to my needs and feels so specific. Angelique is so attentive and friendly. Anyone would feel comfortable there in her cozy relaxing space. Highly recommend!

Katie H.

Jul 2016

Service Received: Integrative Massage, Heavenly Head Scalp Massage &  Fabulous Feet Hot Towel TREATment

Overall Experience: 5 star

Angelique not only listens to what I tell her but more importantly what my body is telling her. Her magic hands melt away all stress and tension.

Kate R.

Jun 2016

Service Received: Integrative Massage

Overall Experience: 5 star

I get massages on a weekly basis and this was one of the very best massages ever! Angelique is an amazing hearer and a super talented masseuse. Will come back for sure.

Aida M.

May 2016

Service Received: Integrative Massage

Overall Experience: 5 star

Angelique is nothing less than a competent and caring health practitioner. She is a deliberate, focused, compassionate massage therapist . I am looking forward to positive results from our sessions.

Brigida R.

May 2016

Service Received: Integrative Massage

Overall Experience: 5 star

Angelique is an amazing person and has the magic touch!

Diane L.

Apr 2016

Service Received: Integrative Massage & Fabulous Feet Hot Towel TREATment

Overall Experience: 5 star

Solidly good treatment, knowledge and skill excellent.

Anonymous

Apr 2016

Service Received: Integrative Massage

Overall Experience: 4 star

I even recommend you the other day to one of my co-workers

Anonymous

Apr 2016

Service Received: Integrative Massage

Overall Experience: 4 star

So far my favorite masseuse. I leave her place feeling like a new woman!! I’m thankful she’s so close and very easily accessable and flexible.

Brynne L.

Mar 2016

Service Received: Integrative Massage

Overall Experience: 5 star

My wife and I had a great experience. The only thing I would say that could be improved would be to get a stronger heater for the sitting. The day we went it was frigid.

Gregory G.

Feb 2016

Service Received: Couples Integrative Massage

Overall Experience: 4 star

Angelique was so attentive to my needs and comfort levels throughout the massage. A first rate massage! I highly recommend.

Karine G.

Feb 2016

Service Received: Swedish Massage

Overall Experience: 5 star

Wonderful experience! Counting the days till I go back.

Anonymous

Feb 2016

Service Received: Deep Tissue Massage

Overall Experience: 5 star

I loved it all!

Margot S.

Feb 2016

Service Received: Integrative Massage

Overall Experience: 5 star

I had a gorgeous massage at Terra Firma – thanks Angelique!

Lisa K.

Jan 2016

Service Received: Integrative Massage

Overall Experience: 5 star

One of the best massages ever!!!!! I have had over 200 different massage therapists over the years, it is my favorite treat for myself or gift to receive. Angelique is up there in the top 5! I have received massages In NYC, HI, CA, GA, ME and beyond. I give her my highest recommendation!!

Lisa G.

Jan 2016

Service Received: Integrative Massage

Overall Experience: 5 star

Angelique is an outstanding massage therapist, who listens to what you your ailments are and/or what you would like to focus on, and she addresses those issues. I’ve never had a problem scheduling an appointment on-line…Highly recommended if you are looking for a massage therapist in the Beacon area. #ShopLocal

ROBERT K L.

Jan 2016

Service Received: Deep Tissue Massage

Overall Experience: 5 star

The whole experience was awesome!

Corleen B.

Dec 2015

Service Received: Integrative Massage

Overall Experience: 5 star

Angelique is always fantastic at creating and maintaining a calming, rejuvenating space.

Anonymous

Nov 2015

Service Received: Integrative Massage

Overall Experience: 5 star

I love how much attention Angelique pays to making sure she’s getting to what you need. She has the magic touch!

Anonymous

Oct 2015

Service Received: Integrative Massage

Overall Experience: 5 star

Absolutely the best massage I’ve ever had!

Anonymous

Oct 2015

Service Received: Swedish Massage

Overall Experience: 5 star

Angelique is a caring and talented body worker. She always makes me feel comfortable. She has a great sense of humor. I always leave feeling amazing!

Casey S.

Oct 2015

Service Received: Integrative Massage

Overall Experience: 5 star

I love how much attention Angelique pays to making sure she’s getting to what you need. She has the magic touch!

Anonymous

Oct 2015

Service Received: Heavenly Head Scalp Massage

Overall Experience: 5 star

Enjoyed my over all experience and would recommend Angelique.

Anonymous

Oct 2015

Service Received: Integrative Massage

Overall Experience: 5 star

Angelique is a talented practitioner who blends modalities to create a unique experience for her clients. I felt taken care of, relaxed and transported.

Lauree O.

Sep 2015

Service Received: Integrative Massage

Overall Experience: 5 star

I have been coming to Terra Firma Massage for several months and will return. Angelique is an excellent therapist.

Anonymous

Aug 2015

Service Received: Integrative Massage

Overall Experience: 5 star

She was sensitive to my needs and requests, and was very focused on the areas I asked about. She also left me with good advice about how to maintain everything post-massage. A wonderful experience!

Anonymous

Aug 2015

Service Received: Integrative Massage

Overall Experience: 5 star

I love that Angelique makes every massage therapeutic for me. She listens and targets the area’s that I am struggling with. She is amazing! I always feel so much better when I get off her table!

Andrea Z.

Aug 2015

Service Received: Integrative Massage

Overall Experience: 5 star

Additional online reviews can be viewed at the following sites:

Terra Firma Massage on Facebook

Additional Facebook listing: aka Heartsfull Massage

 

_____________________________________________________________________
I received a massage from Angelique, and afterwards I felt great. – Sebastian G., Troy, MI (6/2014)

Best massage I’ve ever had. Angelique really listens to what you have to say and has a very relaxing presence. Can’t wait for my next massage 🙂 – Courtney D., Orange County, NY (3/2014)
Very detailed work with great knowledge of muscles. (rhomboid/upper back CTT work!) – Derek G. (10/2013)
The pressure was perfect and adjusted as needed. Mommy and baby really enjoyed. Thank you. – Shana (10/2013)
Pressure was exactly what I needed for each area. Great flow, great adjustments, very dynamic techniques, very thorough. Loved the deep pressure / balance of compressive forces / traction to joints. This was one of the best massages I have ever had. Angelique is very gifted – she seemed to transfer her own energy through her touch. Lianne (10/2013)
Back work was very effective. Feel so much better. MT was very professional and very therapeutic. Session was relaxing and effective in relieving of tension and stress. Jacqui B (10/2013)
Abdominal massage was very effective. Had some discomfort prior to massage. Feel great now. So Relaxed. – Jacqui B (9/2013)
Excellent slow steady pressure. – Alison K. (9/2013)
It was all good. – Mark K. (9/2013)
I feel better now then I did when I came in. headache is gone. I think the feet work helped my circulation. Casey A. (9/2013)
Nice fluid gliding [massage strokes] – Karin E. (8/2013)
Wonderful session. Pressure was Great!! I love that you spent time on my legs. Wonderful. You Rock!! 🙂 – Tawana (8/2013)
Angelique began in a very gentle relaxed manner & built up to a wonderful massage. She was very attuned to my comfort level. Leslie P (7/2013)
Warm hands, definitely felt healing, tender strength from Angelique. I felt very safe and cared for. – N.K. (7/2013)
Wonderful massage Perfect in every way – Leslie P (7/2013)
Pressure was really good. You are awesome. Mary Lou (7/2013)
Fantastic! Pressure was perfect throughout. Smart & wise hands; fantastic intuition! Knew exactly where to go and what pressure to give. Delicious energy – I felt very safe, nurtured, and well-taken-care-of –  “Charlie” B (7/2013)
Back massage [was] great! – Carolina C (7/2013)
Angelique is very attuned to my needs and wants. – Leslie P (7/2013)
Excellent Massage – Rocky L. (6/2013)
Very Nice Job – Nicholas A (6/2013)